DISCLAIMER
If you came across this and you get offended by what I’ve written here, you can’t hold that against me because (1) starting Oct 10 I’ve changed/omitted names and (2) this blog is 100% unpublicized. I’ve done nothing to advertise or invite people to read about me talk about things that happen to put people in a bad light (but like Taylor Swift says, you shouldn’t do bad things) because (3) this is literally a diary, only it’s online because my law-student hands are always too tired to write things down, and so I’m figuring out my life like this. Okay? Okay.
05232018
posted on 2018-05-23 11:36 p.m. by Vanessa
When I attended the Holy Week retreat in AdDU, the branch accountant at my work was also there. And from then on I've had a personal challenge to always be kind to him. Because I thought that although he was probably bipolar, the fact that he has his faith tells me that he must know that it's something he has to work on.
Yesterday, we started implementing a new practice wherein we wouldn't validate late check deposits after 7PM. Jade, my coworker, got a client with a ton of checks at 6:50PM. I offered to help out by taking one deposit slip. I validated my transaction at 6:59. Jade, on the otherhand, validated hers at 7:00:16. The branch accountant went over and made a huge deal out of those 16 seconds, and when I went to the backroom, he told me that I was implicating Jade in my decision to violate policies. First of all it's not a policy. It's a made-up rule to make life easier for accountants. But I didn't say that. I said I was avoiding having her client get pissed off by splitting the transactions, and walked away. It happened last night and so I don't really care about the quality of my arguments anymore, because now I feel crummy about how I was as a person. Especially how I proclaimed how everyone hated him at the branch anyway and so it didn't matter to me that he was being a jerk to me. Everyone at the branch told me to keep going with my comebacks at him because that's the only way he'd stop being a jerk to me. But in my heart I know it's not the Christian thing to do. Being stepped on SUCKS, but this nagging feeling sucks, too.

tired - 2019-08-18
- - 2019-06-20
- - 2019-06-20
041619 - 2019-04-16
LB - 2018-10-02